From the Druidcraft Tarot

Well, I’ve been so busy I haven’t even had the time to keep up my beautiful Tarot journal. But I’ve been coping alright with the pace – may that last!

The Ace of Swords was Reversed and it came up straight away in my reading – the Tibetan Book of Living and Dying, which launched into a highly detailed description of what happens to us after we die. The basic message seems to be that the trick is to remain aware that everything you encounter is illusion, born of your own habitual thought patterns.

The Ace of Swords reversed illustrates that situation perfectly, the total opposite of its clarity and vision when upright.

And, says the author, the overwhelming testimony of people who have related their near-death experiences is that the task of our lives is to follow our true path. Silver Princess, which helps us to find our life’s purpose, would certainly be the Essence for that.

