From the Robin Wood deck

Well, it’s been a long, event-filled break from this journal, a break embodied by the Ace of Pentacles. For, of course, Jason has been and gone and, in accordance with the predictions of all and sundry, we finally crossed that line and became lovers.

And this card feels more appropriate to that situation than the Ace of Cups, I think, because our friendship has been so long-standing. There is a ripeness, a peace, and a natural air to this relationship that is truly special to me. So of course he is now 10,000 miles away!

I don’t know what the future holds, but something very special has happened to us both – a rare and special thing. A keyword for the Ace of Pentacles is Abundance and it certainly is a good keyword for these beautiful few weeks. In spite of my sadness, I am indeed blessed.

