From the Robin Wood deck

The King of Cups is not afraid to follow his heart and, unexpectedly, I’ll be following mine when I get on that plane next month. I’ve been thinking a lot about Jason (duh!), and what I want to say to him when I see him. I want to tell him just how much he means to me, but at the same time it seems so pointless. Why tell him how I love him when we simply cannot be together?

Still, let’s pause a moment and reflect how a dutiful trip to the UK so that I could deliver Kate to her dad for Christmas has suddenly turned in to an exciting romantic holiday.

It will be wonderful and playful little Flannel Flower says lighten up and have some fun. Romance doesn’t have to be tragic and whatever happens, however it ends, this man’s worth a risk or two.

Today’s pair also tells me that if the King of Cups is comfortable with his emotions, Flannel Flower helps him to be comfortable with their physical expression.  I will go to the UK, I will have a wonderful time with my perfect guy and then I’ll come home and take it from there.  

And yes, I have also noticed that the King of Cups speaks this time to me of Jason, rather than one of those pesky Water signs who give me so much grief. But Jason is much in my mind – and my heart – of late.

