From the Robin Wood Tarot

What an emotionally fraught weekend these cards presided over!

Unfortunately, as well as a lot of crying about Jason, I did a lot of crying over all the things I don’t have – financial stability, a committed relationship, my eldest daughter… etc, etc. I could go on, but you get the idea.

The 6 Pentacles seems to be about having and not having – and about how you deal with both situations.

If you have, do you use your assets to exercise power over others? If you have not, do you expect handouts? And then, of course, are you being realistic in your own, probably biased, assessment?

In my own case, am I so busy reviewing the things I lack that I’m forgetting all the wondrous things I do have? That’s not a bad question and I think I know the answer.

As for Spinifex, it deals with the emotional basis of physical ailments. In the circumstances, I will take its appearance as a timely warning and keep a close watch on my health.

