From the Robin Wood Tarot

I drew the World Reversed, which didn’t at all match my mood today. In fact, for the first time in ages I felt up again – excited over my house, happy to have spoken to Jason (tears afterwards were mercifully brief)  and, on top of ALL that, my latest cleaning job is lovely and milady rang me this evening to say how pleased she was with my work.

But if the World Reversed didn’t match my mood, it matched Alpine Mint Bush perfectly.

Alpine Mint Bush is the carer’s essence, revitalising and renewing and helping to combat the effects of burnout.

And the World Reversed, with its connotations of world-weariness, would be an apt card for burnout, I think.

Even though today was a good day, burnout is also an apt description for my state of being since arriving on these shores three years ago. My friend Tina said I was like a shadow. I’m no shadow now, but I’m not the woman I was before. Perhaps I never will be. Perhaps I can live with that. In the meantime, the World keeps turning and it feels like it’s turning in my direction for awhile.

