From the Robin Wood Tarot

After a break of a week, it’s firmly back to me and my infamous hormone imbalance (which I feel is ultimately behind my troubles of late).

The suit of Wands is all about energy and action and the Sevens are linked to the Chariot, which makes the  7 Wands Movement Plus, I suppose…

Except it isn’t. Instead, this card is about standing your ground, fighting for what you believe in, no matter how lousy the odds.

So, the movement of this Seven is against the flow – it is a struggle but the vital inner resources to carry it through are marshalled and ready. Reversed, as I’ve drawn the 7 Wands today, and those inner resources don’t seem so steady. Instead there seems to be a real danger of being overwhelmed. I don’t think that ability and strength are lessened, but they are not being utilised, for whatever reason.

Lately, I have been feeling overwhelmed and, as I said, at the heart of it, I think it all stems from this now long-standing imbalance which I put down to the twin effects of a 20-year relationship exploding without warning in my face and coming off the contraceptive pill after being more on it than not for, strangely, 20 years.

And what’s She Oak for, but female imbalance. In younger women who want that sort of thing, it’s recommended for women trying to conceive. In my case, it might help overcome an imbalance caused by two decades (minus two important little breaks!) of trying not to conceive.

