From the Robin Wood Tarot

And indeed it was – better, that is.

Mind you, the day started badly with another altercation with Kate over chores.

But these turn out far better than they used to, with the pair of us learning how to sit down and discuss our differences.

After that the day was lovely as we moved into the 10 Cups territory of Happy Familytimes. That’s what Kate thought Valentine’s Day was about when she was little. “Happy Familytimes Day,” she’d wish everyone.

That’s immediately came to mind when I drew the 10 Cups. It made me think of the relatively new concept that Kate and I alone are adding up to a family.

Perhaps that energy was in play today when I made a spur-of-the-moment purchase – a wok. It’s something I’ve been putting off for years, after leaving my old one back in England. Every time I’ve thought of replacing it I’ve remembered the tradition that a newly married couple starts their life together with a brand new wok.

Is that what I was waiting for, a new partner? I didn’t plan to buy a wok today and I’m very happy with the one I chose – not a stopgap wok, but the best I could afford.

And I’m thrilled and proud of its message – that at last I can regard my household as complete and hold my family’s well-being in my own hands alone.

Peach-Flowered Tea Tree develops stability and consistency. As I stand on the edge of July I feel confident – for the first time in a very long time – that we are set to enjoy a period of just that, for a little while at least.

