From the Robin Wood Tarot

After yesterday’s huge insights, the 7 Pentacles turned up today, telling me to take a well-deserved break.

The 7 Pentacles is about pausing, about letting nature’s cycle do its thing. In other words, it says, you’ve done the work of preparing and planting. Now trust in the unseen hand of the Lady to ripen your efforts and bring them to fruit.

Its partner today, Boab, deals with deeply-set intergenerational family or karmic patterns.

Since these are exactly what I’ve been dealing with, I interpret today’s cards as a message from my sub-conscious that the tough work is mostly done and to turn my attention to lighter matters.

I’m sure the big consequence of yesterday’s work will be unexpected insights popping up into awareness, as my unconscious works through it and decides what to bring to my attention.

