From the Peanuts Tarot

All my New Year’s good intentions were crushed under the wheels of the reversed Chariot, thanks to some really unacceptable behaviour from yours truly.

I believe I ruined an outing to the movies for my cousin Janis and our daughters, Kate and Louise.

First, my excuses – my foot was hurting (latest in what seems to be a growing list of new symptoms related to my ankylosing spondylitis), I didn’t like the choice of film, and I was having a Jason Day.

All very boohoo-hooey for me.

But did I have to be such an utter bitch to all and sundry?

I snarled and snapped and made it abundantly clear to all concerned that I wasn’t having a good time and cast my very own pall of gloom over the entire occasion. How delightful of me. How selfish.

The Chariot is about the Ego and, reversed, that can signify an ego which needs some nourishment or, more appropriately in this case, an ego run rampant.

Tall Mulla Mulla is the loner’s essence and its energy could signify the heart of the problem.

I have become a bit too used to doing exactly as I please and am now gone too far.

I am, to put it mildly, a selfish bitch.

Not the start to the year I anticipated and only myself to blame.

