Sundew

From the Bohemian Gothic Tarot

From the Bohemian Gothic Tarot

Home, but not yet hosed.

The reversed World promises completion but reminds me that there are still a few loose ends to be tied off.

And it’s true – no rest for the wicked but the end is at least in sight.

And speaking of sight… the consequence of all the stresses and strains of the past few weeks has been this week’s flare-up of my ankylosing spondylitis, complete with Iritis.

So, in a week resonant with the energy of Sundew – an essence which promotes grounding and focus – I have none.

My vision is blurred and fine details are quite literally obscured.

And here’s a laugh – Ian White clearly states that a number of indications for Sundew may be seen in the iris, “even irregular pupil size can be a sign of being split emotionally.”

This, in a week in which I’ve been given Hermatropine drops to enlarge the pupil in my right eye to truly bizarre proportions.

